Home » Travel Info

Travel Info


zona waktu ketika berwisata di acehIndonesia has three time zones:

  1. Western Indonesia Time which is GMT +7 (covering Sumatra, Java, Madura, West Kalimantan, Central Kalimantan).
  2. Central Indonesia Time which is GMT +8 (covering East and South Kalimantan, Sulawesi, Bali, Nusa Tenggara).
  3. Eastern Indonesia Time which is GMT +9 (covering Maluku and Irian Jaya).

Aceh is GMT + 7 or 16 hours ahead of US Pacific Standard Time.

Office Hours

pahami jam kantor ketika wisata di acehOffice hours start from 8 AM to 4 PM, or 9 AM to 5 PM. Lunch break occurs between 12 noon to 1 PM. Usually offices are closed on Saturdays, including government offices. Government office hours start at 8 AM and end at 4 PM.


rupiahThe Indonesia Rupiah is also called IDR. Information of daily exchange rate can be found in newspapers or from the net. Some Indonesia banks provide this on their websites. IDR and US$ are the most acceptable currencies. Not all tourism resorts have money changer facilities. Only Banda Aceh city has money changer facilities. When you are traveling to remote areas it is advisable to exchange your money and clear your check. Credit cards are only acceptable in big hotels, restaurants, shops and traveling agencies.

Moslem Prayer Time and Holiday

perhatikan hari ibadah umat islam ketika liburan ke acehAt Friday, all actifities will stoped when Jum’ah Pray time, include restaurant and market. As well as when Islamic Holidays (Ied) is all activities will be free. At Ramadhan, all restaurant and food store will be closed at noon. But if you are non-Moslem, you can ask to your hotel.


220-volt-plug-identification-800x800Electric power supply is 220 volts in all regions. So be careful with your 110-volt electronic equipment. The sockets will only fit with with two pins rounded-tip plugs (technically known as Type C, E, and F) or use adaptors.

Free Wifi

hotel di aceh ada free wifi semua pusat kuliner aceh juga ada free wifiAll hotels and many restaurant provide free wifi. Almost coffe shop in Aceh provide to.


pemerintahan aceh, pahami budaya aceh dan sejarah acehAs administration, Aceh consists of:

23 districts/cities, 136 sub districts and 5,463 villages

that 23 districts/cities is: Aceh Besar, Pidie Jaya, Pidie, Aceh Utara, Bireuen, Bener Meriah, Aceh Tengah, Aceh Timur, Aceh Tamiang, Aceh Tenggara, Gayo Lues, Aceh Jaya, Aceh Barat, Nagan Raya, Aceh Barat Daya, Aceh Selatan, Aceh Singkil, Simeulue, Banda Aceh, Sabang, Lhokseumawe, Langsa dan Subulussalam.

Lowest government level is know as “Gampong”. Every Gampong have a chief called “Keuchik”. Keuchik will helping by community representative that called “Tuha Peut” and very respected. “Tuha Peut” like as legislative board, this board filled by 4 person, it came from youth, women, religious leader, and tradition leader. Every decision of  “Keuchik” must be approved by Tuha Peut.

Religious leader as called “Teungku Meunasah” or “Teungku Imum”. In Gampong have a building that called “Meunasah” that for Gampong administration, religion education center, community meeting, and place of all community activities.